Something is happening

So after a few days of not knitting, I have made it to the fair isle part on the last sleeve of my baby sweater. 2 rows have been knitted in the patterning to be exact. I have also managed to thread 3 more inches of heddles, and i have about 7+ inches left to thread. Maybe I can finish that tomorrow?

Oh, I think I vaguely remember knitting some on Mark’s sweater yesterday. However, yesterday is quite a blur since I didn’t sleep much the other night…

And the phone rings…

Ok. I managed not to kill myself to find the cell phone – somewhere over by the loom – and it was my Dad. So I called him back and we chatted for about 30 minutes.

I managed to knit another row on the sleeve while talking about babies and work.

Ah, work. That was something I do remember well from yesterday.  A clients father called us to come take a look at one of his yearlings. So now, we have a new client and hopefully a lot more equine work ahead of us. He has some very nice racehorses.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Knitting, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

