Tuesday, right?

Well. It’s an off Tuesday.  At least that’s what I thought until 10 minutes ago when Jim left in a hurry to make an appointment to preg check some horses.

I am at a loss as to what to do for the next few hours. Sleep is sounding really good.

Last week we had those hernia surgeries to do. It was fun working. Even though I accomplished nothing else in the day. I can’t really count the 2 or 4 rows of knitting. The loom sat – still waiting for me to come back and check the threading on the heddles. Almost ready for me to sley the reed…

Saturday we managed to make it to church. I finished that pair of socks I started about 2 years ago. I wore them yesterday. I like them. I think I like the other yarn better – it has bamboo in it – even though I like this new pairs color better than the older pair. I also finished my baby sweater. Its waiting to be washed and blocked, then I will sew on a strip of ribbon on both sides of the front to anchor the snaps I picked out. Then it will truly be finished and waiting for the baby. I have the bind off row to finish on Kelley’s baby sweater, then that will get washed and blocked with the other one.

The shawl still needs finishing as does Mark’s sweater. BUT, I have made it to the decreases for the cap shaping, then there is the shoulder saddle shaping. Not much left.  But. But. And the loom…

I should also start on some baby socks and maybe a hat or two. I really like all the finishing that happened over the weekend. But its Tuesday, and I have no motivation right now. I should. I was slightly motivated yesterday. I started looking at art work for inspiration on the next sock pattern. I printed tons of pictures. I want a new compass that stays accurate so that I can work out some of these ideas in my head. That will ahve to wait until I can get somewhere.

So I wait for Jim.

It’s Tuesday. Its an off Tuesday. What should I do? Maybe I should start with a shower…

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Knitting, Weaving, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

