Braindead… But made it to the store

Knitting happened. Most of Sunday that was spent in bed watching movies with Jim…

I managed to ball 2 more skeins of yarn for the baby car seat cover. I am a few rows away from half way on the bottom part. yay.

I awoke early this morning to meet with the new OB Dr. I liked her. Jim and I looked at the birthing room and tub. I liked it. We watched a water birth video. It was british – nakid lady giving birth slow motion under water… I suppose a good example, but Im not going nakid. lol.

I attempted a nap after I wound the balls of yarn, bu nothing much happened that way. I had a phone call from the physical therapy dept to schedule a fitting for something that will help keep my hips together until the special day. Then Jim called around 3 to pick me up to go look at a lame horse… We made it home by 7 pm. In time to reheat soup and bake some bread sticks and see what had or had not been completed since the kids got home from school.

I just returned from the grocery store and put away the groceries. I need some sugar and my bed. Maybe tomorrow I’ll be able to think and type and knit coherently?

 

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Knitting, Life, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

