Numbing…

OK. I have had just about enough of this. I have reduced the swelling in my hands – not the feet ugh.. BUT I still can’t feel anything with my fingers! Well, other than a cold burning tingling sensation. How obnoxious!

Knitting makes is worse, and better at the same time. Then my elbows hurt too… Using the touch pad on my mac sucks too… Hopefully the Dr will have some useful remedy, or something that makes it more bearable?

I finished knitting the rest of the yarn into a top portion for my Car Seat Cozy. I am looking forward to fulling it tomorrow sometime after my Dr’s apt. I also finished knitting the mate to the blue sock I finished sometime last week. I do have to darn in some ends, but then I’ll get started on the matching hat. I hope I have enough for little mitts too. I should. The ball of yarn looks huge!

Jim assembled the new book shelves for me tonight while I knitted. He also drilled holes in the drawers to install drawer pulls for me on the under-bed storage unit. OMG! How nice it is to be able to OPEN a drawer without struggling with it! The bedroom is coming together nicely. I need a few more storage bins for the shelves, and then I can organize the yarn in the room, and MAYBE even rescue the bin in the coat closet and organize that yarn too. I have not seen that yarn in YEARS. There is some pretty wonderful stuff in there, and some not so wonderful cotton sock yarn… But maybe I can salvage some of that stuff for nice baby stuff?

I attempted to charge my camera last week. It would not hold a charge. I was starting to think the kids had destroyed the battery, when I noticed tonight that they had installed the battery backwards. So now (hopefully) it is actually charging. And maybe, just maybe, I can take a decent picture at a decent pixel size with minimal data usage so I can start posting pictures to the blog. That or I need to figure out how to use things like fliker or photo bucket… I think my sister-in-law uses shutter fly – at least I think she did for her first child. BUT, I don’t want to PAY anything for something like this. Silly me, I had a web hosting service for 2, almost 3 years, but things started going to pot, and I didn’t want to pay the new fees… And I never used the data package that came with it. Let alone use the site for the last year due to school.

The other thought of the evening is that – OMG, I have nothing to knit right now. I do, I just feel this interesting lack of knitting since I have  FO. What a wonderful feeling. I should start keeping a list of the FO since becoming pregnant 🙂  I feel much more prolific in the last 4 months than I have been in the last year.

I wish I could say the same thing about my weaving…

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Knitting, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

