Spring… Fiber!

Ok. I have about 13 minutes left on my battery. I have been meaning to blog all week, but have not for some reason I am not quite sure of.

I have almost caught up on my blog reading today. And what did I see? FIBER! Wonderful, yummy fiber. Begging me to buy it. BUT. I am restraining myself somehow… I have to clean my spinning wheel. I also have some very nice silk and cashmere blend that I had started to spin on it 2 years ago in the summer… I really SHOULD finish that. And then there is the HUGE bag of wool I bought the first year I was with Jim – I found it at … wow, total brain fart. Morgain’s shop in San Francisco… Can not for the life of me remember the name of her shop. Oh well. Its 2 different colors of roving. One green and one gray. I bought bother, she had a sample twined together and it made me think sock yarn. It might be alpaca, or merino or even bamboo, but I can’t remember. Maybe the recipt is still in the bag and it will tell me…

I finished the right front on Libby’s sweater today and started ont he left front. Then I have the back left.

My sock is halfway through the heel. I am really digging this sock needle. BUT! It has blunt tips. Depressing. I hope Knit Picks decides to make this needle length sometime. I’ll buy a ton of them. lol

10 minutes left.  Cool.

Nadia is fussing. I should feed her … again.

TTFN 🙂

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

