Monday funday

Today was the nicest Monday in a long time.

My Gluten Free diet must be working. I’m not quite as tired and I don’t feel as depressed. AND my GF baking is AWESOME! I made blue berry streussel muffins yesterday. I had wanted to make a cheesecake, but my recipe disappeared. So I will have to go find another one. We decided for chocolate.

I have also started work on Wendy Knits Summer Mystery Shawlette. Actually, I started it last week and can’t remember if I blogged about it. I knitted part B today. Now I have to wait until part C is released… which will be too long. SO I will just have to finish sewing the sleeves on Libby’s sweater and finish my one sock. Which btw, is looking GOOD! I feel an excitement to be knitting again. I have not felt this way in a while. So I hope my productivity goes up.

I cleaned out Nadia’s crib today, folded and sorted baby clothes, and folded my own and put them away. I now have boxes here and there in the bedroom and baskets of laundry to wash again…

I tried to get Nadia to sleep in her crib today. She learned how to roll over over a week ago, and won’t lie still. She kept me awake last night with her rolling. So she just would NOT sleep today. Roll roll roll, and vomit. Then cry… So I found her sleep sack and stuck her in it. It still fits! She went right to sleep. I felt like I had hog tied her, but she looked soo blissful.

Tonight she will sleep in her sack, and maybe the crib too.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Knitting, Life, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

