Catching up … is it possible?

Maybe in Nadia’s lifetime.

I cleaned the living room somewhat by myself before my family came to visit. That includes the carpet šŸ˜‰ It was pretty dirty. The family room needs more cleaning. It now smells like dirty feet.

Now that everyone is gone… I feel at a loss. I don’t know why. It was very nice to have my mom, brother, sister in law and 2 nephews in the house. Nadia has never slept so hard or as erratic. She has yet to learn to crawl.

Knit wise, I finished Libby’s sweater and waiting for a zipper. I finished my one sock, and I finished the Mystery Shawlette for Nadia. I even blocked it. Now I need to start the second sock…

I uploaded some of my pictures from my iPhone via Photobucket to post to Ravelry. It was fast and the pictures look great. If only I could figure it out for this? I should just find my sync cable and sync the phone…

We have lots of yard work to catch up on. I wanted a garden this year, I even have the potatoes to plant… But I think it might be a little late now. And I wanted some raised beds. Maybe for next year. We also want to put in a deck outside our bedroom. With a pergola. I now would like lilacs – I saw 2 kinds on my walk today.

Life is a little bit disorganized. Oh crap. I forgot about my horse again. I need to go check on her and trim her feet. I also need to see if my riding stuff fits yet, and start working with her so I can ride her soon. I need the exorcise.

Story of my life.Ā Ā  šŸ˜‰

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Knitting, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

