Knitting in July

I am making good progress on my sock! I have now made it past the heel and I am on the home stretch.

Makes me excited to knit something new. Like a sweater out of that blue silk yarn I used to make Nadia her test hat. And maybe a tank top too. A good old fashioned twinset! Not typical of me at all, but I have a LOT of yarn on that cone. And it would be neat. I think maybe the tank top should be done on a US 2 and the sweater on a US 4 or maybe 5, or maybe I should double the yarn up and knit it on a 7…  Then again, I should swatch since I knit the hat on wood needles and Im going to use my stainless steel needles.

Having such a good time with my sock that I am thinking of buying more 9″ needles. I looked at the HiyaHiya needles. They look nice online, but I am worried about buying more blunt needles like the Turbos. I like pointy tips especially after knitting with my Knit Picks for the last few years. I asked some friends on FB and have yet to get a response. I did read on a blog that they are similar to INNOX needles. I think I used to have a few sets of those and they were pointy. The picture looks rather decent of the tips. So maybe I will just bite the bullet and buy a set.

Nadia’s teeth came in last week. I have been brushing her teeth and gums now for over a week. She loves it! Her sleep cycle is now so out of whack. But the last couple of days it has been ok since we have been walking my but off. I also managed to get burnt with 3 sunscreen applications on one walk. Skin is now nice and tannish – I’m still pretty white/blue. I wish my legs would get a little color on them.

The cats have been spending a lot of time outside with the good weather. Liadan has been disappearing for long stretches of time. I think she is pretending she is a wild kitty, but comes running as soon as the birds start dive bombing her. Kavyn has improved on her outside time. She stays close to home and comes in multiple times and when called.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Knitting, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

