Gosh Darn it… August ALREADY??

Well Holy Crap. I can’t tell you for the life of me what I have been doing.

I can tell you that Nadia has 2 bottom teeth and had her 6 month shots – and got a little sick. She is also napping and sleeping half the night in her crib. We think she is getting ready to start on her top 2 teeth. OH, and she is crawling. Like a little chameleon. Very adorable!

I am about an inch away from finishing my second sock. My gauge changed though – and I am not sure what I want to do about it. It changed after I turned the heel.  I suppose I should put it on the longer needle and try it on.

Thursday Jim has a conference that he want to go to about converting vehicles to natural gas. He wants to add this to the vet truck. The data is impressive. It would cut our fuel consumption on the truck by more than 2/3. The meeting is in Milwaukee – about 4 hours away. So I said that Nadia and I should go with him to prep her for longer trips. AND I get to go to a knitting store. There are quite a few to choose from. The meeting is all day long, so maybe I could just go to a few and maybe a book store. Get some more knitting done too.

I have also been working on the exorcise thing. Ive been walking a few times a week. I have also moved my horse Dreamer to a new barn that is less expensive and has trails. Ive been down to vaccinate her, groom her, and lunge her. I was hoping to ride her today but it rained. And Nadia has been cranky, so we stayed home and napped on the couch for a little bit.

The good news is that I have lost 59 lbs since having the baby. I can even fit into a pair of jeans I bought right before I found out I was pregnant. I have about 20 lbs left that I want to lose. My phone app said that I should meet that goal by October.  Not bad. 9 months to put it on, 9 months to take it off 😉

Work has been just about nonexistent for me.  I think I have helped with 1 surgery this month, and last week I helped draw blood for Coggins. I drew blood from 10 horses in about 10 minutes. The owner was really impressed. That made me feel nice. Nadia slept in the vet truck. The weather was just wonderful that day.

The weather has been a real stinker this month. We had a week of severe heat, and now thunder storms almost every other day. Its starting to cut into my well being. On the other hand, the humming birds ate from my new feeder and drank it dry this morning. I had not seen any in a long time. Nice to have them back.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Knitting, Life, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

