Migraine and socks

Today started out well. Nadia woke me at 10:30 and we went about our day as usual (minus the washing of the bedclothes) and I went to working on my current sock after eating.

I have about 4 inches knit after the heel, and so I decided to try it on . I thought about trying it on after I turned the heel, but I didn’t. I wish I had. Its just a smidge too short.

About the time I started to debate the fate of my sock, Nadia decided to snack and nap. On me on the couch. So I slept a bit too.

Now its raining and I have a migraine. I had hoped I could avoid them this year. Guess not. So I can’t see much and I’m light sensitive… So I can’t do a thing with my sock. Poor Nadia feels rotten too. Thinking she is working on her top teeth today.

Sigh. Its such a nice rain too.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

