Knitting and Baby squeals

I have been busy. Nadia has been busy. Holidays came and went. I am happy to say I have finished 2 knitting projects. Catkin and a scarf that I designed myself from some yarn Norma sent me (nownormaknits.com) sometime last winter.
My sweater is almost done. I have one last band to knit and its facing. Then buttons and blocking. I am very happy with how its turning out. I hope to wear it in February when I go visit my Mom. She purchased this yarn for me last year at Stitches West, and I am going with her this year. Its only fitting to wear it to the convention.
Life is a little out of control lately with 2 kids going through puberty. Im starting to feel like I am going through puberty again myself with hormones settling down after having Nadia.
Nadia turned 1 in December and has been hard at work crawling and cruising. She is almoxt ready to be walking on her own. I have been slowly adding safty latches to a few drawers in the kitchen to keep her from pulling their contents out and onto the floor. For the most part she has free run of the kitchen. She has been a very wonderful baby – even if my kitchen is littered with tupperwear and plastic placemats.
I am now a happy owner of a Nook Color. Its very nice to be able to read again and read the few blogs that I enjoy. My next projectt is to figure out how to start designing knitting on it. Nadia loves to grab my paper and tear it up.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Knitting, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

