Spring and delinquants

I wish I could say I have been feverishly knitting. But I have not. And right this minute my hair is being pulled by my youngest, most loving child.

I did finish my winter sweater, I’m stuck sewing the buttons on it … I think I have 2 out of eight. I am also knitting the cuff on the second sock… One sock is still missing its mate. But that sock was from last winter, so I am not sure that counts.

I have started planning another sweater, out of a cotton blend and a diamond stitch pattern in seed stitch… I think I have the sizing done, I just need to cast on.

But I am sick. Really sick this go round. Before I went to my Mom’s I only had a cold. Nadia had a cold before and after mine, which was given to us by the middle child, Libby. Libby never really got over her thing, and now Nadia and I both have upper respiratory infections. So yesterday I attempted a nap… then when Jim was home I handed Nadia over and said keep her as much of the night as you can, I NEED sleep. I was also having a FMS flair from a weeks lack of sleep. It sucked.

I feel tons better today Body wise, just wish my head and lungs felt better.

Today I ran some errands with Jim, Nadia napped in the car. It is now Spring, and the weather was wonderful. I ordered a copy of the new issue of The Principles of Knitting, and it came damaged, so I returned it at the store and picked up a pristine copy …. I wonder if my spell check is working?

While we were away, lo and behold our other children ate every baked good they could find… Sigh. My current issue is theft of anything with sugar in it… It makes me crazy. C.R.A.Z.Y. The stupidity of it all.  And most times that’s only the tip of the ice berg. Sigh again.

Anyway, I don’t plan on making my yarn obsessed blog to be about rantings and ravings and garbage about my kids. I love my kids. I just wished they believed I loved them as much as I do. That’s it.

 

AND BOY did I get some NICE yarn at Stitches West. I was really good too. I only bought 2 things. I will save that discussion for tomorrow. 🙂

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

