Socks and dead blogs

I finished a pair of socks I started I dont know when… I had to reknit the heel and cuff on the firstsock. It was too big. Now they are a perfect pair – non color matching – and even kept my feet toast last saterday while working.

Yes. Working. I KNOW. It was great. Just. FREAKIN FANTASTIC. I mean to get out of the house and just work. I miss those days…

Anyway, I felt so great about finishing those socks (2 weeks ago this coming saterday) that I started a new pair. Heck with the one color wirk sock needing its friend. Last week was so stressful I up and knitted the whole thing in something like 2 days. The cuff took a little planing, but its WONDERFUL! Wow. And I have the toe and an inch on its friend already going as of yesterday.

Oh. And i fit into my size 4!!! Jeans.

So with all the crazy going on, I found a new to me blog to read. Hysterical stay at home knittng mom type. Makes me feel a little more normal less crazy as a mom… and it ends. Sometime in 2009. Sigh. The link to it was from something in Knitty. Like a pattern I liked. Why is it all the blogs I like end up just ending?
No good by when something was working so well…

Oh wait. She has kids too…

Maybe she didnt survive…
Or maybe the yarn got to her.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

