Chaotic May, ending at last

Life has been kinda nuts.

On the bright side, I have been knitting. Not as much as I want – I have not finished anything.

I started the Lace Blouse from Interweave Knits spring 2012… I have the back and the left front past the arm pit complete. I think I started knitting in April. I did remember to note it in Ravelry. And. A friend had a birthday and I gave her a skein of yarn and asked what she would want knitted from it. She liked the cashmere shawl I knit, so i swatched for it. Blah. This yarn has very short color segments and you really could not see the pattern. Then IK Summer 2012 came in on my Nook. So I swatched for the Summer Blooms shawl. That worked MUCH better. I just finished the last lace pattern row. I hope to finish it soon.

Last week I decided I needed a vacation. So Nadia and I are going to visit my Mom in CA. I’ll get some walking in, lots of knitting, maybe a knitting class and go see some of the new to me stores in the area.

I also had an appointment with the new Rheumatologist on Thursday. I have re started Savella. I am excited about it. Last time it took care of my migraines. So far I feel emotionally better, not much physically and some of the side effects are bothering me a little. I also have a new script for some muscle relaxers, which the first night helped emensley enormously. My back is still out of whack, but the muscle that pulled everything out of joint is calm at night. I bought a new pillow over a week ago and that seems to be helping too. Its hard to break a new one in though. I really REALLY liked the old ones.

Nadia is walking non stop and weaned for a month now. She loves to drag clothes and dish towels be hind her. She is using some signs now and a few words. And. LOL. AND she can follow directions! Oh, and she hates the squirt bottle. I know. Fantastic.

Here is to a happy stress free June.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

