Past beadtime

Nadia just fell asleep. Its not really past her bedtime. Except that she was unusually ( that does not look right) crabby before bed.

I spent the last few hours taking apart a sweater I used to wear when Jim and I had just started dating. I loved the red. It worked great with my hair, the ribbing was flattering, as was the scoop neck.

It had an accident after Nadia was born, and I could not force myself to throw it away. There are no love letters, no momentos of our courtship. What had been was digital and long lost to microsoft…
I unearthed the sweater from a box of space bag bricks – the clothes my in laws had quickly packed up and stuck in storage before I could say boo. The box has been langishing in the living room now for almost three weeks. It was one of the back to school lets go nuts the kids are gone and we will eat rollo flurrys for lunch…

The seater was at the top of the first bag and I could feel my heart beat in a flurry. Like it had the first time I wore it with a pair of skinny jeans and boots. I could almost hear the eco as I walked down the hallway, anticipating the reaction…

The sleeves made 2 pretty balls, and the front and back are waiting to have their seams ripped back and frogged. Tiny mother of pearl buttons adorn the long henly tab front.

I lay in bed considering its new potential.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

