Windy cuddly day

Nadia and I are sitting on the couch with knit by Nana sweaters on and some plush blankets. The wind started yesterday and almost all the leaves are gone from the trees.
The weather makes me want to start a new sweater…
The top down sweater I started in June is dry and waiting for buttons and a button band of some sort. I don’t want to constrict the front and everything I started before it was washed and blocked made the front significantly shorter.
I also have an urge to bake. I looked at the recent post on Smitten Kitchen. It’s pumpkin cinnamon rolls. Yum.
But I still have that batch of chocolate chip cookies to eat. I did figure out that I should make them as bars instead of drop cookies. That way they stay a little fluffy and very chewy. This latest batch was a Red Mill mix. I added 1/2 cup of chocolate chips to the batter. I could hardly see any of the chips that came in the mix.
Nadia’s sign language is more consistent this week. I’m working on her saying more. However she is signing down now. And LOTs of please.

I have some paperwork I need to get to and mail today. Sigh. Every time I’ve tried to do it this week I couldn’t focus. I really hate that.
Maybe I’ll just work on that ruca sock

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

