OMG Monday

I finished my newest pair of socks this weekend.

20121008-133833.jpg

I like this pattern. It’s easy to keep the socks matching and not too boring. I hope they wear well. They are a little snug from toe to heel. I did I that way because I think the Ruca will stretch a little as they are worn.

I’ve been itching to start a new sweater and I found Thermal on Knitty.com. I swatched Knit Picks Shine Sport in Sycamore on a US 5.

20121008-134350.jpg

20121008-134435.jpg

The top picture shows the stitch pattern but not the color. The bottom picture showed the color much better. It’s hard to take pictures with it being overcast and lights on overhead.

I plan on modifying this pattern to have waist shaping and the front will have extra room (and more shaping) o accommodate my larger bust. I will also be increasing the length of the front button placket. Otherwise I am knitting the C size as closely as possible. I might buy some Gloss or use some sock yarn that is in my stash if I really like the sweater.

While I was swatching the thermal stitch, I went to Hancock Fabrics in Marshfield to find some buttons for the gray Gingko sweater that I finished 2 weeks ago. I found some tiny opalescent buttons and some crystal beads that might work even better as buttons and will make it sparkly. I need to figure out button loops before I finalize my selection. I have not added this one to Ravelry because its a sweater based on Brenda Daynes top down with a difference pattern. I took her advanced class back in May/June when Nadia and I were visiting my mom.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Knitting, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

