I must be speed knitting

20121012-232731.jpg

I mean JUST look at that! I don’t remember the last time I had almost half a sweater done in 5 days. And I missed out on a good 6 hours of knitting yesterday.
Yesterday being parent teacher conferences. And the first time I’ve done it alone. It started out great and then the 3rd teacher (who is the “favorite”) has 2+ classes with my daughter. An these are classes she has always had a B or an A in AND she tested extremely high in for having ARND. So story short, she has figured out how to manipulate the teacher and the new zero grade policy. But she has a freakin B in MATH!!! Holy cow that makes me so happy. She is so incredibly smart, but completely bull headed. I’m afraid to say anything about math to her in fear she will start flunking it.
So 4 teachers met with and discussed what’s going on and that we are working on getting an IEP… I attempted to find my sons teacher (health, lowest grade) and walked around the high school twice. I gave up. It’s a good grade, and it’s not a subject he hates.
I had Nadia with me and she kept trying to go back to the other teachers rooms in the middle school. So freakin cute. The only time she had a problem was when I had to take scissors away.
By the end we both were exhausted. I tried to get her to walk, but halfway home I gave up and carried her. She kept meandering toward the street – off the sidewalk. She did great walking there and all around.
I put her to bed and crashed next to her. My migraine was terrible and I couldn’t think straight during teacher #3. We slept for 3 hours. I woke up feeling SO much better and the migraine was almost gone.
I made dinner, ate with Libby and Nadia, watched the VP debate and knitted until bedtime.

I’m quite happy with how this sweater is working out. I especially like the shaping from the hips to the waist

20121012-234330.jpg

The marker shows my natural waist point. I decrease a stitch every 5 rows – which worked great with a 4 row pattern repeat. The increases above the marker started out every 10 rows, but I decided I needed 4 stitches instead of 3, which changed it to 8 rows between increases. That was much better, but not as beautiful as the decreases. And I have yet to find an increase that I like best.

Nadia is snoring on me. Time to actually sleep.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Knitting, Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

