Was that spring?

It seemed that it would never stop snowing. But it did. And then it rained and rained and snowed…
And we had 1 week of blissful weather last week.
This week has been more rain periodically snow, sleet, hail and any other form of frozen water you can think of.
Dreadful to say the least.

I have been knitting.
I gave up on the underclothes for Emma. She does not have enough stuffing for them to fit.
I finished my tank top, a t shirt for Nadia, and wove in all the ends on her cape. I even found the magnetic fastener for it. I have yet to attach it.
I have also swatched the new bamboo lace an the linen silk lace blend from Anzula. I have not fallen “in love” so to say with any ideas or patterns for those yarns yet.
So now I knit some socks. I have learned a new herringbone stitch that is very similar to the St Johns Wort stitch or false cable. It’s looking good thus far.

I have been watching some period dramas on Amazon. I think we need to test out another service. The Prime unlimited does not have full access…

I suppose that’s enough for now. I’m not sure how interesting all this is. I should keep better track of the oddities that happen around the house better. That would make for some writing

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

