Brilliant ideas and how is it June

I have been working on the Gossamer Tunic for a little while now. I think since mid may. Ill have to check my notebook.
Being well endowed, I am tired of fitting problems so I tweak patterns.
This pattern is getting a neckline change and short-row bust darts.
The current variation is my test knit. I have a ball of silk/linen that really needs to become this tunic. I didn’t want to experiment with it, so I’m using a cone of blue cotton…
Anyway, after knitting one bust dart, ripping it out and re doing my math in a proper frame of mind, I finished both darts today.
I’m sampling shadow wraps for my short rows. And after I finished, it gave me a fantastic idea for the pair of socks I’m working on. Like why hadn’t I thought of this before…?

School is out and summer vacation started today. Chaos at home. OMG. Having one FASD child home all day with a 2.5 year old on the weekends has been challenging enough. Now it will be 3 months. It has been explosive in the past, haha, but I am hoping this might force a change in their dynamics.

I keep thinking about writing. I should write a post every day, or at least once a week. I do love reading knitting blogs, I have some favorites I should link to, even those that talk about the day to day.

And now it’s time for ice cream

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

