Knitting rain rhubarb

OMG. Today is almost over.
I hope the rain ends soon. From the looks of it our yard will never dry up and will be growing mold for a long time.
On the other hand, I left the windows open last night and it was nice to listen to the rain as I slept…

I finished baking a rhubarb pie this morning. Somehow we had our dates for Father’s Day all messes up, so this will be the test pie. It’s my first gluten free pastry crust.

I managed some knitting this afternoon on the couch. Jim took Nadia outside with him while he was doing some yard work, so I was basically by myself for a while. I watched the Italian Job while I knit.
I have made it to the armholes, and the pattern instructions make very narrow openings. The last shirt I made was a little tight, so I found a tank top that is comfortable so I can check measurements.
I did try the tunic on after I finished all the shaping for the bust darts. It fits. I hope it shrinks a little with washing. Although I might modify the shirt below the waist for the next version of the tunic. It’s very narrow and in the cotton too long on me.

Next on the list is to remember some more groceries and to try a gluten free version of a hand pie recipe I saw on Smitten kitchen. I really need to start baking again. I tend to burn off a few pounds when I do. At Christmas I think I lost 5lbs with all the cookie baking. And that was with all the holiday food I ate.

If our weather would ever clear up, Nadia and I could start going for walks again… Or at the very least getting out of the house on our own more than twice a week.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

