Cheese Days

20130720-153801.jpg

I should be knitting. But I have suffered a terrible case of knitters block for a while now.

I have worked on the herring bone sock off and on, fixed the mistake and worked to the second wedge.

I crocheted in June. Lost that drive somewhere. Although I have thought about buying the crocheter’s companion. I couldn’t decide if I wanted the newest edition in print, or the old one on my Nook.

I have thought about finishing quite a few projects that are waiting here and there. A sewn skirt from last summer that will need taking in before I insert the lining and hem it… Start a dress?
Finish the cotton test tunic? Start a sweater?
I did finish Nadia’s cape. I even updated Ravelry.

I’ve been making bread, going on a few family rides…
And now it’s fair time for our city.
It’s become incredibly expensive, and I can no longer eat anything there. Yeah for gluten.
Fairs were never a big part of my childhood. So I did really enjoy the ones here when we first moved.

So I have made gluten free pastry cream and mixed up some gluten free flours to make funnel cake. Boston cream pie funnel cake. I had that one year and it was fantastic. I hope my funnel cake works out.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

