Time for an upgrade

I think my phone was about to explode with all the data it held. Mostly pictures – extremely hard to ferret out the most important to keep in memory. After loading them into iPhoto of course.

I went for the snazzy new iPhone with the thumb print scanner. Hopefully this will prevent Nadia from accessing anything on the phone. ? I guess I’ll just have to wait and see.

So most of my time has been spent trolling Ravelry. First for sweater ideas for Jim, then for shawl/scarf/wrap/blanket ideas. I have learned how to better search for what I’m looking for and Ravelry is constantly adding new functions. It feels like I have been a member for aeons, I can’t remember a time that they have added so much in such short spurts of time.
The other thing I noticed… Some of the “famous” bloggers everyone reads, somehow manage to knit over 200 projects since they have joined. This is on top of work and family/social lives. Makes me feel lame. Haha! Then again one of these speedy knitters can whip out some of the most complex cable sweaters in super baggy jacket style in less than 2 months it seems. There was a time that I knit an extra large men’s sweater, the yoke had some basic wavelike cables, in a month while at work.
Then I remember my sons sweater that took me a year to knit while I was in school, summer vacation and then through a pregnancy. And he was small then!!

I have made it past the divide for front and back on Jim’s sweater. I have been looking at this squishy mass and constantly measuring it. On the needle it looks like it would fit me just fine (34″) and not so much Jim (43″)…and he wanted it long. My first worry has been that I did not order enough yarn. Then I keep thinking about steam blocking what I have… Then the other day I held it up to his back to check the length. Looks fine so far!

Now to get past this current episode of knitters block

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

