Eh… Parent teacher conferences

That time of year. First quarter is over.
It went well.

It’s gotten cold. I need to start knitting faster. My hands and feet are doing their blue thing.
I’m thinking about jumping on the fingerless mitt bandwagon.

I’m still surfing Ravelry looking for inspiration. In the process I have found some amazing projects. And they recently posted a link for non published work. Wow.

I am now up to date on my rabies shots. Haha. A week and a half ago a stray cat bit me pretty good. Tests also came back negative, so now I don’t have to go back and get more shots.
The bite swelled up a little and I was not able to knit for a few days and then there was no knitting left in me.
This week I finished the back of Jim’s sweater and started on the front. The whole thing still looks terribly small. I keep holding it up to Jim and checking it and everything looks right on him. It’s amazing how deceiving ribbing can be.

I am now a happy owner of a Fitbit flex. I am hoping it will encourage me to exorcise more. So far it’s tracking my sleep pretty well. The food selection needs improvement as does the synching with other apps like Loseit! Loseit has a fantastic new function. It can scan bar codes to input the nutrition info and has a great restaurant database. Eh.

I need to get back to some knitting

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

