Irrationally thinking spring

I have been home now for a week and a half. Give or take.
It was almost 50F yesterday. Today it’s sunny and around 23F.
The birds are singing. Birds. They just appeared one morning and have been increasing in numbers exponentially.

As for knitting…
I was very well behaved on my trip. I purchased 2 skeins of yarn. 1 at Stitches West from Miss Babbs, and the other from Claddagh Yarns on Berkeley. That store was wonderful. It was just down the street from my brothers house. Makes me jealous.

This trip made it seem that every time I turned around, there was a yarn store or something else wonderful within walking distance. I really miss that experience.
Not to mention the ability to go outside and not worry that your fingers might fall off.

Knit wise, I knit to the cuff of Jim’s sweater. I had him try it on yesterday and this time it fit. Now to knit the last sleeve.
I think I will block out the body of the sweater before I attach the sleeves and add the neck and bottom hem.
Ahem. I also want to make sure the body will block out the way it it supposed to before I finish it and then possibly might have to frog it…
This sweater has been an experience.
It is not ornate. It is rather simple and hopefully will conform to the requested specifications.
It’s the first sweater I have knitted for Jim.
So.

I finished one green sock. I have just cast on for the second sock.
Using typical short row toes, then I made 3 wedges for the heel based on the Sweet Tomato heel.
I like the way it stays cupped against my heel when I point my toes – instead of bunching up. The sock feels a little tight over my ankle across from my heel. I’m not sure if that would be a problem, or if I will need to figure out how to add some ease into that middle wedge in the heel.

I need to take some pictures of things.
Time for some hair cuts today and maybe some Qudoba.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

