Just – fail

Have you ever had one of those days where you have picked up a ball of yarn without a label and you think you know exactly what it is?
Even getting exact gauge with it?
Well, it lied. I had that Brand of yarn. Even the same Style of yarn.
Just not the right weight of yarn.
Interesting difference between worsted and bulky.
Just goes to show how often I work with either weight yarn.

Happily it was an easy and quick fix. One that didn’t affect anything other than my tension for the upcoming swatching.

Which is where I am today.
although I am still trying to get comfortable with the yarn weight, tension, and needle size so that I can produce the gauge square I am looking for.
This is SO the wrong month to be working on a Masters.

Can I have a vacation from my life and my body so that I can finish something that I want to finish?

I mean holy fucking crap. The weather has been pretty decent for “monsoon” season. But migraine season sucks. The Neurologist I was referred to for FMS couldn’t “diagnose” me, and instead decided to play with my migraine medication and remove all NSAIDs, caffeine and other migraine inducing foods from my diet.
I REFUSED to give up chocolate.
And something else, because then I would probably die of malnutrition or starvation. There is just about nothing left in WI that is safe for me to eat. Sigh.

So migraines have been getting worse prior to the season and the FMS I have been trying to get treated? Not treated and still getting worse. NOT to mention the FATIGUE! o_O

So yeah. Vacation time is due me.
And stop the freaking ringing in my head.

Nothing else new since my last post. Wish I could say I had finished a sock and moved on… But read the above. Then it might make sense.
I have hardly spent any time on Ravelry in weeks.

I wonder if this is what boneless chicken feels like before slaughter?

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

