Summer maybe still no vacation

….

I had begun this post, some time ago. The weather had finally changed for the better, but chaos was only beginning.
It must have been about the time when school was getting out. 3-4 weeks ago?

Things had hit a rather nice stride with Nadia, Libby and I. Some chores here and there, exorcises, the Barn! Maybe some shopping with an ice cream treat.
The Barn was the most important. I was trying to get our visits from 1 a week to 3 times a week or better. We were really doing good. It seemed like we were getting there every other day.
We started off with about 2-4 hours of grooming Dreamer , feed time and then letting her back to her supposedly “dry” paddock. Our visits changed a very hairy and dirty pony into a very sleek and trim trotter.

20140702-025337-10417318.jpg

The last week we visited I managed a slight mishap while educating the four of us. It irritated the herniated disk in my neck enough to pinch the nerves in my right arm. Oh fricking joy! So no barn for a week hoping the chiro can fix me… Nope. So today I took my self to the Walk In Clinic and they told me what I did and have me some stuff to help it settle down a little. We hope. Oh do I hope.

Other than that… I have just about….
Not
Knit
A
Thing

It’s freaking me out.
Oh and the Narcolepsy symptoms are making me nuts. o.O
But everyone knew that already.

I think I can sleep now 🙂 it’s after 3 am. Haha. So much for pain meds today.

About Elisa

Life changes. Its not easy. I have made a few U turns and found myself Home. Lets see how it goes and maybe throws in some knitting
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

